For Fans, By Fans

BBWAA award winners

A little late to this since I was away most of yesterday.  If you missed the news, the Toronto chapter of the BBWAA, a.k.a. Baseball Writer’s Association of America, named their 2012 award winners.

Soooo, without further ado… the envelope(s) please…

Neil MacCarl Award – Edwin Encarnacion (1b/DH)
*Player of the Year

Most Improved Player – Edwin Encarnacion (1b/DH)

Pitcher of the Year – Casey Janssen (RHP)

Rookie of the Year – Aaron Loup (LHP)

John Cerutti Award – Brian Butterfield
*to the person that exemplifies the goodwill, cooperation and character as displayed by the late John Cerutti

Related Posts

Leave A Response